Check the Get Involved page for more information!

Tisbert Sketch Comedy

Tisbert is Carnegie Mellon’s premiere Sketch Comedy Troupe! We have weekly writing meetings open to all CMU students, leading up to our semesterly show. At Tisbert, writers and actors of all skill levels are welcome! We also teach a StuCo (Student Taught Course): 98-003 "Introduction to Sketch Comedy" to help with the fundamentals of writing and performing sketch comedy. Visit us at our Facebook page and join our D-List and Facebook Group.

2018-2019 Tisboard:
Artistic Director – Heather Graci
Head Writer – Katie Tender
Secretary – Emily Schneider
Show Organizer – Natalie Schmidt

No Parking Players Improv Comedy

The No Parking Players is a long form improv troupe, performing hour-long shows every other week in the CUC Studio Theater. We teach a "Fundamentals of Improv" StuCo as well as a supplementary workshop every week. We started going to festivals in the spring of 2016, and have since performed at SteelStacks in Bethlehem, PA, the Del Close Marathon in New York City, and a number of college festivals. We are proud of our growing relationship with nearby theaters (Arcade and SCIT), our supportive alumni, and fellow college troupes across Pennsylvania and Ohio. Visit us at our Facebook page and our website, and join our D-List.

2018-2019 Executive Board:
Artistic Director – Walter Donnellan
President – Sydney Roslin
Troupe Manager – Sarah Boyle
Detour Chairs – Sasha Cohen Ioannides and Natasha Shulka

New Works Coffeehouse

New Works CoffeeHouse is all about student written work. We give young playwrights the opportunity to have original works of theatre produced, providing the campus with experimental and new theatre. New Works is also dedicated to improving and editing works in any way that serves the population of passionate playwrights, whether through workshops or individual meetings. Visit us at our Facebook page and join our D-List and Facebook Group.

2018-2019 New Works Board:
President – Guthrie Scrimgeour
Artistic Director – Maxine Ewing
Secretary – Rebecca Enright
PR/Social Chair – Bryanna Walker